The Foxe & the Hound–R.S. Grey

the foxe and hound

Book      d       : The Foxe & The Hound
Author     d    : R.S. Grey
Pages   d         : 385 (Paperback)
Genred           : Contemporary Romance, Romantic Comedy
Published      : June 1st, 2017

5 star review

about THE FOXE & THE HOUND

When your life is a hot mess at twenty, it’s cute. At twenty-seven…well, not so much.

It’s just that my lofty dreams—making it as a real estate agent, paying rent on time, showering daily—have stayed just that: dreams. Oh, and love? I’ve decided love might be a little ambitious for me at the moment. Instead, I’ve settled for the two guys who will never leave me: Ben & Jerry.

That is, until Dr. Adam Foxe takes up residence as the town’s new vet.

With his strong jaw, easy confidence, and form-fitting scrubs, it’s not long before every housewife in Hamilton is dragging neglected tomcats in for weekly checkups.

Like everyone else, I’m intrigued. Even after I spoil my chance at a good

 first impression, he still offers me a proposition I can’t refuse: play his girlfriend at a family function and he’ll hire me as his real estate agent. Welcome to love in the 21st century.

It’s too bad I underestimated Adam’s irresistible charm and the undeniable attraction that burns between us. The day he pins me to the wall and silences me with a kiss, the line between reality and ruse begins to blur. Every teasing touch brings me to my knees. Every kiss promises more.

It looks like my hot mess of a life is about to get a little hotter.

 

the foxe and hound review

Oh R.S. Grey, this sexy, hella sweet romance left me wanting more. Madeline, THE Madeline, from Anything You Can Do, was enough for me to start eating the pages up like my favorite ice cream. OH BBY.

Madeline’s life is a little bit of a mess. She’s not the best real estate agent in town…in fact, I’m not even sure she is a real estate agent with her probabilities. She’s on a mission to sell a home, the price of it is her job. Her boss has told her to snatch a victory or call it quits, and Madeline is not a quitter. Add on top of that a cute little puppy that she adopted, Mouse, who decided to gain three times the amount of weight that he was supposed to (and there’s a storyline I can fully relate to). Who doesn’t love a shelter rescue? Tip #1 in the book, make sure you have a great vet.

“Puppies apparently need more shots than babies. I seriously think that he has better healthcare than I do.”

Meet the handsome Adam Foxe…recently moved to Texas to be closer to his family and to get away from his ex back in Chicago. Despite his best efforts to moody and broody, he keeps running into (quite literally) Madeline and Mouse everywhere he turns. And guess what else our handsome lead is in the market for? Oh that’s right, a house.

“Has he never had to take social cues before? Do social cues even apply to hot people? The probability is low.”

Though Adam is very upfront about his dislike for Madeline and his wishes to not date anyone at this time, Madeline and him strike up a deal and become friends–as Madeline tries to find him his dream home in Texas.

Their relationship is so hot and cold I wanted to scream! (But at the same time beg for mercy that the passion commence between them). And when the time came (because ladies, and err, gentleman, you know their about to get it on) R.S. Grey did not disappoint for one second. Trying to figure out what their muddled mess of a relationship was had me at the edge of my seat, hoping and praying they wouldn’t make a mistake that would leave them without each other.

“Adam doesn’t care about my time crunch. We’re in the exam room where he’s supposed to be inoculating my dog, and instead, he’s pinning me against the door, sliding his hand up my dress…like any proper vet should.”

Everything about this book did it for me. The characters were well developed and extremely liked. I love Grey’s style of alternating POVs between the two main characters, I felt like not only did I get to understand Madeline, but I got to understand Adam as well. To know what they’re both thinking makes the story sizzle even more and the romance seem even steamier. UGH! Can I just stop reading books and continuously read this one over and over and over again? YES PLEASE.

 

r.s. grey.png

R.S. Grey is the USA Today bestselling author of thirteen novels, including four #1 bestselling romantic comedies. She loves yoga, chocolate, reality TV, and cold weather. She lives in Texas with her husband and two dogs. Visit her at RSGrey.com or on Instagram: @authorrsgrey.

 

links.png

 

add to GOODREADS | buy on AMAZON | visit R.S. GREY’s site | FOLLOW me

Leave a Reply

