Stitch Fix–Box #9

how STITCH FIX works

Stitch Fix is a free-to-join online styling service for men and women.

Once you create your account, you will be guided to complete your style profile, which is a series of questions about your sizes, your personal style, and your budget preferences.

When you are ready, you can schedule your very first fix. For a $20 styling fee, you will be matched with a personal stylist who will review your style profile and hand-pick five items just for you and ship them to you for free. You have three days to try the items on in the comfort of your home, with other clothing items that you already own to ensure that they will be a great addition to your existing wardrobe.

After you’ve tried everything on, you check out online or on the Stitch Fix iPhone app and keep all the items you love, then return any unwanted items in the pre-paid shipping envelope that comes along with the fix. Returns are free, even if you decide you hate everything in your box.

That $20 styling fee you put up is automatically deducted from your total when you go to check out. If you decided not to keep anything, the $20 gets transferred to your next fix. As a bonus, Stitch Fix offers a 25% discount on every item if you choose to purchase the whole box.

Stitch Fix is not a subscription service, you can automate your fixes to arrive once a month (or more often than that), or you can choose to log in each time you want to schedule a shipment, like once a season, when there’s a special event, before you go on vacation, etc.

Stitch Fix also offers plus size, maternity styling, AND Stitch Fix men. Thinking of giving it a try? Sign up today!

 

STITCH FIX #9 : july 2017

I am super excited to share my July Stitch Fix, which came in on July 28th, to be returned by July 31st (I set up my fixes to come to me on Fridays, as something to look forward to on the weekend!) It also gives me time to spend my weekend looking at the outfits and deciding which are worth keeping and which are going back. I also have the same stylist for each Fix, Molly. I had her for my 3rd Fix and saw how well she hit the mark, so requested that she stays on as my stylist. This is super easy to do, if you find a stylist you love, simply put in the comments during check out that you’d like to keep the same stylist for the following Fixes that come your way.

 

Brand              : BANCROFT
Name dd    d  : Lexington Filigree Bracelet
Price     d   d   : $28
Rating  d    d  : 3/5 STAR
Status     d      : Sent Back

I’m not a huge fan of bracelets to begin with, but this actually is a super cute piece of chunky jewelry. I loved the gold coloring and the fact it was just an easy stretch-on piece (instead of having to unclasp and reclasp it to get it on), but I just think for the price, it’s not in my budget to spend for this month. I had nothing against it, but it is going back.

Brand              : COLLECTIVE CONCEPTS
Name dd    d  : Esdra Lasercut Detail Top
Price     d   d   : $48
Rating  d    d  : 2/5 STAR
Status     d      : Sent Back

IMG_20170730_120508

(Don’t mind the animals) This was not the top for me. As soon as I put it on, I was ready to take it off,  but I did manage a picture just for anyone interested in seeing the top. It’s a nice top, but I did not like where the straps sat on my shoulders, (and the fact that no matter how hard I tried, you were going to see my bra straps) and I hated the unflattering cut. I’m all for loose articles of clothing, but I prefer them to hit me in the right spot, and boy, this did not hit me in the right spot. For me, this was a HARD RETURN.

Brand              : HEARTLOOM
Name dd    d  : Shanie Cold Shoulder Top
Price     d   d   : $64
Rating  d    d  : 5/5 STAR
Status     d      : Kept

Not going to lie, as soon as I took this out of the box on Friday night, I ripped off the tags and wore it right out the door to a get together. I love this top. It’s almost like a midriff top, the fabric ending right at about the belly button, but then the top continues with some black, see through lace and I LOVED IT. Yeah, $64 is a little on the pricey side, but if I had to pick one thing from this box, it’d be this, so I didn’t feel too guilty for ripping those tags off. I’m also normally not an off-the-shoulder gal, but the cut was so good on this that I actually found myself really liking the sleeves sitting on the arm.

Brand              : COLETTE
Name dd    d  : Chavez Pop Color Cuff Knit Top
Price     d   d   : $48
Rating  d    d  : 4/5 STAR
Status     d      : Sent Back

IMG_20170730_120406

So this was a super cute AND super soft top. The pops of color on the sleeve were super cute (though they were a little tighter than the rest of the top) but I felt like this was something I could find at JC Penny for a little cheaper, and because of that, I wasn’t super super in love with it. I also have a lot of these types of shirts (minus the pop of color) so realistically, I knew that I didn’t need another one, no matter how much I loved it.

Brand              : JUST BLACK
Name dd    d  : Grace High Rise Super Skinny Jean
Price     d   d   : $78
Rating  d    d  : 5/5 STAR
Status     d      : Kept

Oh man, I’m a sucker for these, even though I didn’t plan on spending this much money on my Fix. These are basically leggings, they are so soft, so stretchy, and most importantly to me, they’re high rise. Which is basically the only type of jean I’ll wear. These bad boys are L O V E . And to justify, these are good all the time, summer, fall, winter, spring. So it’s okay for me to spend this type of money, right? These are my new obsession and I plan to wear them most days at work.

Leave a Reply

